Weekly View
Sun. 8 Oct, 2017 - Sat. 14 Oct, 2017

Sunday, October 08, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Monday, October 09, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Tuesday, October 10, 2017

MAR (Tue. 10 Oct, 2017 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm)

October      10th  Mia Kebea – Seniors in Place, LLC
    #2 Panel  – Home Care, Elder Law Attorney, Reverse Mortgage specialist, Relator (2) Specializing in Seniors,

Wednesday, October 11, 2017

Healthy Bones (Wed. 11 Oct, 2017 10:00 am - 11:00 am)

Wednesdays starting Sept 20th  and run through Dec 13th PROJECT HEALTHY BONES CLASSES will be held on.  Classes begin at 10:00 AM. This class is a high-intensity low-impact exercise program designed for men and women who have, or are at risk of developing osteoporosis.  The cost for the program is $15 for Mountainside residents and $72 for Non-residents.  Forms to register can be obtained at the Municipal Building or on the website under Departments, Senior Services.  Please call Kim Moriak at 908-232-4406 for more information. Come and try a FREE class.

Thursday, October 12, 2017

Chair Yoga Classes (Thu. 12 Oct, 2017 12:00 pm - 1:00 pm)

CHAIR YOGA CLASSES are being introduced as a new fall class held on Thursdays 12 noon beginning Sept. 21st  through Dec 14th $5/person.  1 hour class. Join us and learn how everyone is lowering their blood pressure, increasing their flexibility, reducing their feelings of anxiety and improving their health and mental wellness in so many ways--all while sitting in a chair!  Forms to register can be obtained at the Municipal Building or on the website under Departments, Senior Services.  Please call Kim Moriak at 908-232-4406 for more information. Come and try a FREE

Friday, October 13, 2017

Fit & Healthy (Fri. 13 Oct, 2017 9:00 am - 10:00 am)

Friday’s starting Sept 22nd  and run through Dec 15th FIT AND HEALTHY CLASSES are held each.  Classes will begin.  Classes will continue to be offered FREE of charge.

Saturday, October 14, 2017

There are no events on this day.

Search Calendar